Skip to main content

End-Point Assessment (EPA)

BIIAB is an End-Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) for a number of Standards.

Once the Apprentice has completed the training of the skills, knowledge and behaviour as defined in the respective Standard and their Employer 'signs them off for passing through the Gateway', the Apprentice must then undertake the EPA.

The Apprentice must 'pass' the EPA in order to gain their Apprenticeship.

The EPA is different for each Standard and will combine a number of assessment methods, which have been decided by the Employer Groups who designed the Standards.

Our aim is to offer EPAs for all the sectors where we currently offer qualifications. BIIAB are currently approved on the Register of End-Point Assessment Organisations (RoEPAO) to deliver EPAs for the following Standards:

BIIAB  price per Standard and EPA.

Our price includes access to QADAP packs, EQA support on-programme, Certificates of Learning Progress and EPA registration and assessment. 

For more information please contact:

Gareth Phillips

James Wingerath

Richie Phillips

Or to schedule an appointment to discuss further, please contact the Customer Support Team.

Thank you for your interest in becoming a BIIAB End Point Assessor.

If you have the expertise, skills, knowledge and experience to join our team of End Point Assessors and Quality Assurers, you can apply to join our Professional Register. 

Download the guidance notes, person specification, application and competency forms here. These can be downloaded and filled out within the PDF (please ensure you first download the PDF in full and save before filling out the form. Save again once the details have been completed), or printed and filled out via hand. Please fill out the forms in full and submit your completed forms online here, please ensure the file uploaded is the form completed in full.

BIIAB has produced this summary guide and frequently asked questions to help centres and other stakeholders. ‘Official’ sources for information about the new apprenticeship standards include, the Department for Education (DfE), the Institute for apprenticeships (IfA) (which will become the Institute for apprenticeships and Technical Education) and the Education & Skills Funding Agency (ESFA)

Providers and employers working with, or wishing to work with, apprenticeships should fully read, and keep up to date with, all of the official guidance. 

Please click here to view.